Showing posts from October, 2017

Interswitch Launches Lending Without Collateral Service

Africa focused digital payments and commerce company, Interswitch on Friday 6th of October 2017 launched a multi-channel low-level retail lending without collateral service known as the Interswitch Lending Services Platform. Interswitch is doing this in partnership with six leading banks and three innovative credit providers.

“We have done this to provide accessible credit for the financial needs of customers who are presently under-served by mainstream finance, or who are excluded in one way or another from being able to access credit through currently existing conventional channels. We are doing this by addressing the problem of access, reach and risk in a novel way that ensures that we can achieve nationwide scale,” said CEO for Switching and Processing at Interswitch Group, Akeem Lawal.

This service essentially revolves around the ‘missing middle’ challenge by providing a holistic proprietary credit analysis, scoring & management technology which bank and non-bank credit prov…


It all came to a climax last Thursday (12th October, 2017) when Red Star Express Plc celebrated its 25th Anniversary in grand style at Eko Hotels & Suites. The event was well attended by top executives from leading companies and organizations in different sectors of the Nigerian economy. Also in attendance were important dignitaries and stakeholders.
Key Mentions include Barrister Asiwaju Bisi Adegbuyi (Postmaster General of the Nigerian Postal Service), Dr. Ishaya Diwa (General Manager, Courier Regulatory Department (CRD)), Maher Hasbini (Managing Director, Middle East, Indian Sub, Africa and Turkey Region at FedEx Express), Sonny Allison & Patrick Nwosu (Founders, Red Star Express) and Dr. Mohammed Koguna (Chairman, Red Star Express Plc).
Highlights of the event included the screening of the 25th Anniversary Documentary, the unveiling of the new company website, the cutting of the Anniversary cake, and the presentation of Special Recognition awards for selected individuals …